Happy New Year!

I realize it’s been a while since I updated here, but I have a good excuse this time: I’ve had nothing to write about. Life has been good and busy, but nothing really exciting. I go to school and I hang out with Dean. I love doing both, but they don’t make for overly exciting blog posts!

So here is a recap of the past few months:

Finished my first quarter of grad school. I’m so grateful that I’m able to go to school from home! All of my lectures are recorded, and then I watch them online. It’s amazing! Dean goes down for a nap, and I go to school! I even get to take my exams by proctor at our local library. This coming quarter I need to be in Seattle one morning a week for a lab. They will be crazy days, but thankfully I recently found someone in Bellingham who is in the same program so I have a carpool buddy!

Trips to Oregon. We visited Phil’s parents in Oregon for Thanksgiving and the weekend before Christmas. It was a great time of relaxing and being with family. Phil’s mom particularly enjoyed the time with Dean. She now refers to herself as “Grandma Skype” because that is how Dean usually sees her.

There’s going to be a wedding! A few weeks before Christmas, my bro-in-law popped the question to an amazing woman and she said yes! I’m so excited to have Megan as a sister-in-law. We get along great, and she’s a nurse as well! Those Snyder boys know how to pick ’em! 🙂 No wedding date set yet, but some time this year we will be flying down to sunny southern California (where they live) for a great party.

Dean’s first Christmas. We got to spend Dean’s first Christmas morning at home, just the three of us. It was a great family time and Dean loved the wrapping paper and boxes. We then went and had a wonderfully relaxing day at my sisters house.

Busy. I had three weeks off from school and hoped to spend lots of time napping, reading (for pleasure, not textbooks) and catching up with friends. Alas, the 3 weeks went by in a busy blur. Writing this blog post is the last thing on my to-do list for the break and once I hit publish, I’ll be attacking the mounds of reading that are already piling up. School starts tomorrow.

So there you have it – 3 months in one blog post!

About Miss Nickie

Christ follower, wife, nurse, adventure seeker, perpetual student, easily distracted, constantly busy, lover of sun, loving life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

